Loading...

Course dates

  • Sun 6 January 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Sun 13 January 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Sat 19 January 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Fri 25 January 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Sat 9 February 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Wed 13 February 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Thu 21 February 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, 3 available spaces
  • Thu 28 February 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, 8 available spaces
  • Sun 3 March 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Sun 10 March 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Fri 22 March 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
  • Wed 3 April 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, 11 available spaces
  • Thu 25 April 2019, 10:00am - 4:30pm
    Borough Market, 12 available spaces
  • View all course dates

This full day workshop (previously entitled Wild About the Yeast) gives you the chance to really understand sourdough bread making and will show you how baker’s yeast can be replaced with wild yeast in all of your home baking.

You’ll create your own starter and then use ours to produce a full range of sourdough breads including a simple sourdough, a 100% rye, a brown levain and a baguette.

This workshop is suitable for all levels of experience, runs for 6½ hours and includes lunch.

Allergen information: this course uses wheat, rye and dairy. Unfortunately we aren’t able to tailor recipes for substitutions or alterations, as these can fundamentally change the composition and outcome of the recipes. However, the only dairy used in this class is cheese on the sourdough pizza you will make for lunch – if you require vegan cheese (soy) please make us aware at the time of booking. For more information regarding our ingredients, please contact us before booking your course.

For more information on our booking policy, please read our full Terms & Conditions.