Course dates

  • Sat 9 July 2022, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
    Pavilion Road, no spaces left
    Sold out
  • Fri 15 July 2022, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
    Borough Market, 9 available spaces
    Select
  • Fri 22 July 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    (limited availability)
    Borough Market, 6 available spaces
    Select
  • Sun 31 July 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
    Sold out
  • Sat 6 August 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    Wembley, 11 available spaces
    Select
  • Fri 12 August 2022, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
    (limited availability)
    Pavilion Road, 7 available spaces
    Select
  • Fri 19 August 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    (limited availability)
    Borough Market, 4 available spaces
    Select
  • Thu 25 August 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    Pavilion Road, 8 available spaces
    Select
  • Sat 27 August 2022, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
    Borough Market, no spaces left
    Sold out
  • Fri 9 September 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    Pavilion Road, 10 available spaces
    Select
  • Sat 17 September 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    (limited availability)
    Borough Market, 1 space left
    Select
  • Thu 22 September 2022, 9:30am - 12:30pm
    Borough Market, 12 available spaces
    Select
  • Thu 29 September 2022, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
    Wembley, 12 available spaces
    Select

We don’t often associate Greek cuisine with baking, however, bread is a staple part of the Greek diet. In this half day workshop you will learn essential bread making skills and the art of cake baking with two of Greece’s most treasured ingredients; honey and olive oil.

Our expert bakers will guide you through kneading, shaping and baking classic Greek seeded bread rings and a rustic loaf studded with Kalamata olives. The Greek honey cake is a wonderful combination of sweet and savoury flavours, enhanced with pine needle honey from our friends at Nikkitas. Set at the foot of Mount Taygetos in southern Greece, Nikkitas produce the finest quality olive oil, olives and honey that we will be using in this workshop. Be transported to the rustic tavernas of Greece with Bread Ahead.

 

This baking workshop is suitable for all levels of experience and runs for 3 hours.

Allergen information: this course uses wheat, egg and sulphites. Unfortunately we aren’t able to tailor recipes for substitutions or alterations, as these can fundamentally change the composition and outcome of the recipes. For more information regarding our ingredients, please contact us before booking your course.

For more information on our booking policy, please read our full Terms & Conditions.